775-465-2045 social linkedin box white icon

Recognizes individuals for outstanding performance, professionalism and contributions to the water quality analysis profession.  The award is presented by a WEF representative at the WEF Member Association annual meeting.


  1. Member of the Water Environment Federation.

  2. Candidate must be employed at an educational facility laboratory, industrial, commercial, or municipal laboratory which performs wastewater-related analysis, and must have direct analytical responsibilities.

  3. Candidates are eligible for this award only once.

  4. Qualifying criteria may include:

    1. Membership and involvement in professional associations. Examples: Water Environment Federation Committees, Standard Methods Joint Task Groups, MA committees and conferences and conference activities.

    2. Outstanding efforts in the area of wastewater and environmental aquatic analyses, including such items as innovative sampling techniques or solutions to a treatment, analytical or environmental problem.

    3. Involvement in community activities or public relations.

    4. Presentations at professional conferences, meetings, etc. relevant to water quality analysis.

    5. Professional certifications.

    6. Continuing education.

    7. Contributions that have been beneficial to the nominees facility.

    8. Unusual initiative or performance "beyond the call of duty".


Laboratory Analyst Nomination Form

Nominations Accepted From:

WEF Member Associations

Nominations Deadline:

Eight weeks prior to MA Annual Meeting

Laboratory Analyst Award Recipients:

  • Devon Morgan 2020
  • Mark Lowe 2014
  • Helene Decker 2012
  • David Bruketta 2010
  • Lillie Fleming 2008
  • Bruce Dacko 2006
  • Dana LaRance 2005
  • Bill Lutsch 2004
  • Daniel Carl Fischer 2002
  • Keni Whalen 2001
  • Debra K. Bolding 1999
  • Max-Noel Shen 1998
  • Virginia E. Swipas 1996
  • Thomas Swan 1995

Subscribe for updates, news and more

CONTACT US   linkedin